top of page

WHEN THE FIRST GTA 6 TRAILER IS DROPPING?!

Soon!

After teasing it for a hot minute, Rockstar has finally revealed the exact date and time that the world will get its first official glimpse of the next Grand Theft Auto game.

Overnight, the Rockstar Games X account shared a very simple post, letting fans know that “Trailer 1” is coming early next week, getting the jump on Geoff Keighley’s The Game Awards by a few days. Here’s when it’s happening in local, Australian time zones:


WHEN IS THE FIRST GTA 6 TRAILER DROPPING?

Trailer 1 for the next Grand Theft Auto is coming at 1AM on Wednesday, December 6th AEDT. Here’s how that shakes out around the nation:

  • 1.00 AM AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra)

  • 12.30 AM ACDT (Adelaide)

  • 12.00 AM AEST (Brisbane)

  • 11.30 PM December 5th ACST (Darwin)

  • 10.00 PM December 5th AWST (Perth)

  • 3.00 AM NZDT (Wellington)



WHAT CAN WE EXPECT FROM THE FIRST GTA 6 TRAILER?

The trailer date and time is also accompanied by a new visual that definitely echoes a lot of what we’ve seen or heard about the game through unofficial channels over the months and years that it could be a return to Vice City, most evident in the huge in-development gameplay leaked that rocked the internet in September last year.

That leaked footage showed a female, Latina protagonist who appeared to be named Lucia along with a male sidekick named Jason, with the pair engaging in armed robberies among other things, supporting a widely-held belief online being that the game will feature a Bonnie and Clyde-esque story of a duo desperately turning to a series of escalating crimes.

We don’t actually know yet if the game will be called “Grand Theft Auto VI” or perhaps land a geographical subtitle like Grand Theft Auto: Vice City or Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, but we’re sure to find out next week with this reveal.

We’ll be sure to update you when this first trailer drops and we know more.


153 views0 comments

コメント


Related Products

bottom of page